Webinars

Recent Webinars

Root Causes Series: What are the root causes of migration from central america?

WEBINAR Details Alianza Americas and Presente.org host a series of panel discussions on the reasons behind the exodus of people seeking safety in the region.   Alianza Americas and its members CARECEN of Washington, CARECEN San Francisco, Central American Black Organization (ONECA), Hondureños contra el SIDA, Casa Yurumein, Centro Presente and its partners Presente.org, Latin [...]

Language Justice! Overcoming language barriers when accessing health care during a pandemic

WEBINAR Details Date: February 25 Time: 1pm PT | 3pm CT | 4pm ET   Learn more about specific initiatives taking place to address language barriers in accessing health care during the COVID-19 pandemic.     Speakers Rob Weisskirch, Profesor de Desarrollo Humano de California State University, en Monterrey Bay.   Mireya Vera, Directora de Relaciones Comunitarias [...]

Pandemic and authoritarianism: challenges of press freedom in northern Central America.

WEBINAR Details Wednesday July 29 Alianza Americas invites you to the forum on freedom of the press with journalists from Guatemala, Honduras y El Salvador. We will discuss how the right of access to public information is a tool for government oversight and transparency, in contexts of a pandemic and authoritarianism in the North of [...]

Climate Change and Food Security in Central America

WEBINAR Details WEDNESDAY, JUNE 17, 2020 Alianza Americas, the Heinrich Böll Foundation, Office in San Salvador, and the Observatory on Food Security of the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Honduras invite you to a webinar on climate change and food security. Time 12 - 1:30 pm Eastern Time USA  11 - 12:30 pm Central Time USA [...]

Keys to understand violence against women in México

WEBINAR Details May 27, 2020 Alianza Americas and EQUIS Justicia para las Mujeres invite you for a webinar on violence against women in Mexico. Assassinations of women Militarization Justice Centers for women Access to justice Speakers Estefanía Vela  Fabiola Mondragón  Isabel Erreguerena Recorded Webinar

Browse our full list of recorded webinars below:

Prev 1 of 4 Next
Prev 1 of 4 Next