Migrant Organizing and Resistance in the face of Climate Crisis

WEBINAR

Details

In honor of Earth Day 2022,  join Alianza Americas and its network of migrant-led organizations for a virtual discussion where we will learn from migrants that have fled from climate disasters themselves and Latinx communities impacted by climate change in the U.S. We’ll discuss how they’ve organized their communities to combat the climate crisis in the U.S. after migration and how they continue to support migrants displaced by the crisis today. 

 

When: 4/20/2022

 

Time: 3 p.m. PT | 5 p.m. CT | 6 p.m. ET

 

Where Zoom. 

Panelists

Speakers

  • Mirtha Colón, Casa Yurumein, ONECA and Hondurans Against AIDS, New York
  • Alejandra Girón, Familias Unidas en Acción, Louisiana 
  • Alejandro Rodríguez, Living Hope Wheelchair Association, Texas
  • Carlos Lam, Asociación Guatemaltecos Sin Fronteras, Washington D.C

 

*This event will be held in Spanish with English interpretation*

Spread the love